Merry Christmas!

It’s vacation time and I’m absolutely enjoying it here. The last week at University had been very stressful. I had my mid terms as well as some very important presentations to make. Now that I have my dissertation out of the way, I’m looking forward to a very exciting new year.

One of the major things I’m excited about is my internship at a PR agency. 2015 was a difficult year for me in terms of finding out what I really wanted to do with my life and how I wanted to start a career.

I looked for ways to incorporate Japan into everything that looked a good career path but eventually dropped it. Japanese has been a very important part of my life for the past few years and I will surely do something fun with it in the future.

I have had a lot of time to think this past year and I’ve learnt a lot about myself and what I need to do to improve myself. One of those things include reading Quiet by Susan Cain. It’s a book on being an introvert and the powers that come with it. LOL.

In the past, I’ve had difficulties accepting who I am and how different I can be to my friends in some regards. This book has helped me come to terms with certain traits that I have and how I could use them to my advantage.

I’ve been hyper vigilant the past few months about my behaviour and I’ve enjoyed rediscovering myself. I’ve even made a list of things/ hobbies I want to concentrate on the coming new year of 2016. One of them includes planning a trip to Japan. Now that I will start working and earning my own money, I will have to figure out how much I will need for the trip as well as buying a new guitar and singing classes.

Fitness is a priority, but well, I can’t seem to get over my laziness. I also want to dive back into the world of graphic design. There is a whole lot of things that I had given up half way in the past. I’m going to use the momentum of the new year to help me give them all a try.

I’ve been home for a while. And the internet connection seems to die on me at the most important moments. This also means I haven’t studied or revised any Japanese. It’s horrible, I know. But I’m going to get back to it. Soon. For sure. Sigh. Over and out.

Enjoyed it? Leave a reply :)

